Japan Chess Federation Registered Clubs

These are the Japan Chess Federation Registered clubs where you can play chess in Japan. Please feel free to join if you are in the area.

(Updated: 2023.11.01)

Hokkaido / Tohoku

Sapporo Chess Club
Representative Sugimoto Koichi
Mail sapporochessclub@gmail.com

Sendai Chess Club
Representative Takahashi Mitsuo
TEL 022-264-1654
Address 5-2-12-108 Odawara, Aoba-ku, Sendai-shi, Miyagi

Tokyo

Divine Chess Gurukul
Representative Bhatia Praveen
Mail praveen.bhatia@sumpurn-ai.com

Tokyo Bilingual Chess Club
Representative Tatsumi Kai
Mail contact.us@beaconsq.info

8×8 Chess Club
Representative
Mail 8by8chessclub@gmail.com

Kitasenju Chess Club
Representative Tabata Minoru
Mail chess@tg8.so-net.ne.jp

Tachikawa Chess Club
Representative Xie Qinlan
Mail tachikawa.chess@shinran.info
Nakano Chess Club
Representative Nakagawa Seiji
Mail nakanochessclub@gmail.com
Tokyo Check Mates
Representative Hold Michael
Mail tokyocheckmates@gmail.com

Akabane Chess Club
Representative Yamaguchi Tosei
Mail akabanechessclub@gmail.com

Kamata Chess Club
Representative Katsuta Yuki
Mail kamata.chess.club2023@gmail.com

Kanto (Excluding Tokyo)

Chiba Chess Club
Representative Ogasa Seiichi
Mail chibachessclub@gmail.com

Yokohama Chess Club
Representative Seto Shunpei
Mail yokohama.chess.club@gmail.com

Kawasaki Chess Club
Representative Yasuno Naoki
Mail kawasakichess@gmail.com

 

Chubu

Nagoya Chess Club
Representative Horie Takahiro
Mail nagoyachessclub@gmail.com

Minamoto Chess Club
Representative Minamoto Marcos Cesar
Mail mcminamoto75@gmail.com

Kinki

Osaka En Passant Chess Club
Representative Tabe Masaharu
Mail osakaenpassant@gmail.com

Osaka Abeno Chess Club
Representative Takashima Bunji
Mail tbunji622@i.softbank.jp

Kashiwara Chess Club
Representative Brinkmann, Leonard
Mail brinkmannleonard@yandex.com

Kobe Chess Club
Representative Okada Mitsuhiro
Mail mitsvsop@gmail.com
Wakayama Chess Club
Representative Kusaka Atsushi
Mail sashidokiclub@gmail.com

Chugoku / Shikoku

Setouchi Chess Club
Representative Yamada Kohei
Mail setouchi.chess@gmail.com

Kyushu/Okinawa

Imari Chess Club
Representative Hayashi Hiroyuki
Mail imarichess@gmail.com

OCSI Chess Club
Representative Miyairi Shuhei
Mail ocsi.chess.club@gmail.com